IoT & AI

Internet of Things webinar on smart home!

As part of DLA Piper Internet of Things webinar, here is the webinar on legal issues of smart home technologies on 8 October 2015. 

After the massive success of previous DLA Piper’s Internet of Things webinars, here is our fourth one-hour webinar on the smart home. In this session, my DLA Piper colleagues John McKinley and Peter McLaughlin will provide an overview of the legal issues surrounding the development of technologies which will enable the vision of the smart home to be a reality, including:

  • Achieving interoperability and setting standards,
  • Managing consumers’ and vendors’ expectations around liability for poor performance,
  • Regulating data ownership and use and
  • Dealing with the threat to privacy and functionality from breaches of cybersecurity.

The webinar will take place on Thursday 8 October 2015 at the following time

8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. PDT
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. EDT
4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. UK time

and you can register HERE

Subsequent sessions in the IoT series will cover such areas as eHealth and wearable technology.

@GiulioCoraggio

Don't miss our weekly insights

Show More

Giulio Coraggio

I am the location head of the Italian Intellectual Property & Technology department and the global co-head of the IoT and Gaming and Gambling groups at the world-leading law firm DLA Piper. IoT and artificial intelligence influencer and FinTech and blockchain expert, finding solutions to what's next for our client's success.

Related Articles

Back to top button